CoLRiC awards

Awards image

CoLRiC is delighted to celebrate excellence and to recognise the efforts of teams and individuals as they strive to deliver relevant and high-quality services during a time of austerity across the sector. Year on year we have honoured innovation with our prestigious awards. These awards celebrate the very best practice taking place in FE and sixth form college learning resources services. Libraries play a critical role in supporting organisational goals and strategies. Our resources and services have demonstrable value and impact helping create and sustain an institution-wide lifelong learning environment.

CoLRiC Executive Committee

CoLRiC celebrates exemplary practice and innovation across the Further Education and Sixth Form College sector. How is your team making a difference? Do you work with a colleague who has made an exceptional contribution to the workplace?

Every year we issue a call for nominations from members to be considered for two prestigious CoLRiC awards:

  • The CoLRiC Innovative Practice Award (CIPA) – for teams that can demonstrate the value and impact of their service provision in any capacity
  • The Jeff Cooper Inspirational Information Professional of the Year Award – named in honour of CoLRiC’s founder and presented to an individual who has demonstrated a commitment to change lives and empower students

Both awards celebrate creativity, resourcefulness and enterprise in Library and Learning Resource Services across the sector. Applications are reviewed by a judging panel comprising sector experts and members of CoLRiC’s Executive Committee. Winners receive a trophy and a certificate and are invited to share their story with the CoLRiC community at our annual conference and in our e-newsletter CoLRiC Impact.

Celebrating creativity and innovation in 2022

The call for submissions for CoLRiC’s 2022 awards is open until Friday 29th July 2022. If you are interested in nominating a project, team, initiative or colleague please contact Gary and Val for more information [email protected]

Meet the winners of CoLRiC’s 2021 Awards
CoLRiC Awards – a brief history