Gain access to members' forums, policy documents, survey results, preferential conference rates and more.
Meetings & Events

CoLRiC Best Practice Awards 2017

Entries for the third round of the CoLRiC Best Practice Awards (BPAs) are now closed. We have had a good response and many thanks to everyone who entered. The winners will be announced on 28th April 2017.

This year there were no distinct categories for entry. The judges will be looking for a high level of innovation and engagement, clear targets, evidence of positive impact and outcomes, and a contribution to the development of the profession.

About the Awards

The Best Practice Awards were launched in 2013 and are designed to highlight some of the excellent initiatives in Libraries and Learning Resources Centres that are making a difference.

Any college library/learning resources service that is a current member of CoLRiC can apply for an Award. Entries may include a physical object such as a leaflet or poster, or an aspect of the service or service management.

Entries are shortlisted by the CoLRiC Executive Committee and winners chosen by an independent judge.

Winners receive a trophy and a certificate and are invited to make a short presentation at the CoLRiC events. Winning entries are featured in the CoLRiC Newsletter.

BPA Awards 2015

In April 2016 we were delighted to announce the winners of the second round of BPAs. The entries were reviewed and shortlisted by a panel of the CoLRiC Executive Committee and assessed by the external judges for each category. They very much enjoyed reading about all the excellent and innovative work taking place in a wide range of colleges and were faced with difficult choices.

Many thanks to everyone who submitted entries for the Awards and for sharing with us the good practice taking place in your college learning resources services.

BPA 2015 winners

BPA Awards 2013

Winners of the first BPAs were announced in March 2014. Many thanks to all who submitted - we had a magnificent response.

BPA 2013 winners.